Cancelling An Ad Subscription

To cancel a subscription, your ad will immediately removed from showing in the app, and your billing will be cancelled starting the next billing period. We do not provide refunds for partial billing periods.

  1. Login to your account here
  2. Select the Settings Menu by clicking where you see your name in the top right-hand corner. Then select My Account.
  3. From My Account, click Subscriptions from under the profile image. 
  4. Under the Current Subscriptions tab, select the Cancel link beside the subscription you'd like to cancel. Then confirm that you'd like to cancel. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk